About Us

Founded in July 1996 the Adelaide Media Club’s (AMC) objective is to “facilitate communication and networking between media and associated industry professionals“. Sounds corporate but really it means we hold monthly events at local Adelaide hotels most throughout the year and encourage members to come along for a social drink.

We also host other special events through out the year including a quiz night, lawn bowling night, and the much anticipated annual cocktail party for our members – just to keep things fun! And that’s the important part, keeping things fun.

Our annual membership is in excess of 200 people, who come from all areas – advertising agencies, media companies and numerous associated industries.

The AMC is a not-for-profit club managed by an elected committee of industry volunteers. Elections are held each December and committee positions held for the following calendar year. All members are both welcome and encouraged to nominate themselves or others for any committee positions, and to cast a vote in the elections.

In 2010, we added a philanthropic objective to our club. In addition to encouraging social interaction amongst the various facets of the Adelaide advertising industry we also aim to raise funds for worthwhile causes and charities.

Voted in for the 2018 Committee are:
President & Treasurer – Daniel Perotti | News Corp
Vice President – Michael Robinson | Australian Traffic Network
Secretary – John Tomczyk | Blitz Marketing

General Committee:
Michaela Martiensen | Nine
Gareth Irlam | Blitz Marketing
Keaton Hulme-Jones | Wavemaker
Lisa Norling | SBS
Shivawn Young | Starcom
Bruna Lanzoni | kwp!
Dan Edwards | Edwards Advertising
Dom Legg | Australian Outdoor Living
Rebecca Bennett | Fresh FM